5 star review  I like Eric am a former DataMaster user. IMHO SPARK is 2nd to none with regards to ease of use & options for data input. It seems that every other week there is a new update and users I believe receive notices new to come and future updates. I also use his TrendSheet4 software in conjunction with SPARK. I’m looking forward to the new add-ons when available and using his software for the foreseeable future. There are three things that really impress me about SPARK (Brandon). 1. The use of social media “Facebook” to discuss issues, suggestions and how to questions about the software. 2. Customer Service every time I’ve called or emailed a question or concern my calls are answered quickly along with emails that are being returned by either a call or email. 3. Most importantly Brandon is providing a superior premium product without the premium price. These three items in my opinion reflects the integrity of Brandon and his company. Thanks Brandon for what you are doing to improve our industry and our efficiency.

    thumb Matt Maddox
    7/11/2017

    5 star review  I am a former DataMaster user and have been using Spark for about 8 months now. There are a couple of reasons I've switched, the first being that DataMaster went through a period where it was down occasionally. I don't know what the issue was, but as an appraiser, it blows when you can't import comps and you're 1004MC info. I made the switch and quickly discovered that Spark was also cheaper (by half!!) and quicker. Brandon is quick to answer questions I have asked and quickly resolved the one issue that I did have, which turned out not to be a Spark issue, but an Alamode/internet security issue. The last person I introduced Spark too, responded to me after trying it with "I've been missing out and paying too much" for DataMaster. Don't be that guy, try it.

    thumb Eric Ranta
    7/08/2017

    5 star review  Spark is an amazing service! I have used other comp importers however they do not compare to spark. Spark is more user-friendly, easier to customize and cheaper. I had a minor glitch when I started using the service and the developer called me directly and helped me through my issue.

    thumb Alex Olmo
    7/11/2017

    5 star review  I have been using Spark for over a year and it has saved me countless hours in data analysis and reporting! I love that I choose the data set, but Spark creates the commentary based on the data and trends. This saves me so much time for every report! Very easy to use and an intuitive design!

    thumb Richard Ferris
    7/11/2017

    5 star review  I have been using Spark since inception. I had previously used DataMaster since the late 1990's and always thought it was a great product. That said, I have found Spark to be far easier to use and significantly more robust. I love the intuitive web-based interface, the analytics, the dynamic commentary for the MC, the charts, etc., etc. Brandon shared a mock-up with me when Spark was first being developed and the final (but still evolving) product has exceeded my expectations on every level. If Spark is available in your market, you owe it to yourself to try it out. It will take maybe 1 hour to watch the intro video and set up your preferences. The time investment will then begin paying you back immediately.

    thumb Jason Fischman
    7/13/2017

    5 star review  I have been using Spark since the very begining and cannot imagine doing this job without it. The volume of work I am able to complete with the assistance of this software is something I never imaged was possible. On the rare occasion that I find myself hand typing a comp or two I dont know how I did it for all those years. It is very rare that I have had any problems with the software and when I did it was typically a problem with total or the MLS export that the software uses to populate the report. I must admit that I am not very good with computers and how they work and learning new software was intimidating, but Brandon has put so much info on the web for "newbies" using the software, that it is easy to learn or to get help. I have never used any other form filling software so I cant compare them... but Spark saves me 45 - 60 minutes per report which allows me to complete 25-30% more work in the same time frame. Reduces revisions as it has no typos and also because it is so fast I send reports out with 7, 8 or 9 Comparables so I never have underwriter request an addition sale. I almost hate to tell people how well Spark works as it gives me a big advantage over my competition.

    thumb Ken Truempler
    7/11/2017

    5 star review  Update (7/12/17): The one minor issue I was having (see below) was taken care of by Brandon. It was just a matter of changing a setting. Thanks Brandon! I have been using it exclusively to pull in comp data and do my Market Conditions addendum for a little over a month. I like that I don't have to download a program to my computer. Its pretty easy to learn and has a lot of customization options which has been great. I think it is a great value for the price and saves a lot of time. I did not give it 5 stars only because i have to change a lot of the prior sales data for the subject and/or comparable sales that gets input as it is often not correct.

    thumb Kimberly Collins Beach
    7/10/2017

    5 star review  I've been using Spark for several months now and love it. The transition from DataMaster was much smoother than I expected and the way I can customize the output to my forms is far superior than what I had before. Spark has been nothing but top notch in answering questions and providing feed back when needed.

    thumb Juan Restrepo
    7/11/2017